Enfield-Rifles.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Off Topic > New Members
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

G'day from New Zealand

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Land Rover Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: G'day from New Zealand
    Posted: 03 September 2012 at 11:04pm
Hi Guys, I'm fairly new to Enfield Rifles. I have a sporterised Longbranch no4mkI in 303/25 which I shoot 100gr prohunters and 87 gr Varmint projectiles for Goats, Bunnies, Pigs and hopefully a deer. The 303/25 is a moa rifle when I do my part. I also have a sporterised no4mkI* 303 that I have just accurized and added a new stock. I am now ready to start reloading to see if I can get it shooting even better. My third 303 is a sporterised 1896 BSA & M co LE I. The 1896 has a short barrel not the long tom, maybe off a SMLE? I'm not sure but the barrel is bright and shiny with heaps of rifleing. It has a NZ C14 on the butt plate. I enjoy reloading and plan to pick members brains for any tips that may help my accuracy.
When I am not hunting I am an avid fly fisher and fly tier for New Zealand Brown and Rainbow Trout.

I look forward to catching up with you.

cheers Land Rover
Sponsored Links

Cookie Monster View Drop Down
Special Member
Special Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cookie Monster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 September 2012 at 7:12am
Welcome Land Rover to the forum, We have excellent trout fishing here as well just a few hours from my home. I wonder if our Brown and Rainbow here are the same spiecies?

Cookie Monster
flanker View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote flanker Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 September 2012 at 11:11am
Welcome to the forum Landrover. hey you could post some pics of these rifles, they sound interesting!