Enfield-Rifles.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Enfields > Enfield Rifles
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Delete Please

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShotsPB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Delete Please
    Posted: December 03 2011 at 9:29pm
Hello, im new to this, so if I need pictures, just let me know.

So, I have a Lee Enfield no1 mk4 sporter, with only a 5 round magazine. It works fine. My trouble is that i can't find where on earth i can buy more magazines for it, i spent 3 hours looking online and couldnt find a no1 mk4 magazine.

In those 3 hours of looking/researching, i read that a no4 mk1 magazine could fit in a no1 mk4, however the no1 magazine could'nt fit in the no4. Is this true? Will a no4 mk1 mag fit in a no1 mk4? Also, could a no1 mk3 mag fit in a no1 mk4?

Still, either way, the only magazines im able to find for sale are the no1 mk3 mag's. ..

Also, if you could help me know where to go/find these magazines that would be great.

-edit- Nevermind, i feel like such a complete idiot, you have no idea. I feel really stupid even saying this, but... its a no4 mk1, I got the numbers switched around. I dont even think there is a no1 mk4, I know theres a no1 mk3*, wow. sory to everyone for wasting your time.
Bloodwyn View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bloodwyn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 04 2011 at 7:14am

At least you caught your own mistake, track down some of my post and you will feel much better about yourself. Good luck.

This nation will remain the land of the free only so long as it is the home of the brave. ~Elmer Davis~ I go armed at all times and shoot where I find it necessary as I am an American. ~Bloodwyn~

White Rhino View Drop Down
Special Member
Special Member
Donating Member